New Hampton Community School District

DIRECTORS:

Jay Matthews, President Nathaniel Schwickerath, Vice-Pres. Bob Ayers Adam Schwickerath Timothy Denner

Christy Roethler, Secretary/Treasurer JAY JURRENS, SUPERINTENDENT 710 WEST MAIN STREET NEW HAMPTON, IOWA 50659 (641) 394-2134 FAX (641) 394-2921



Special Joint Session with Turkey Valley Monday, January 13, 2025 @ 6:00 PM Turkey Valley Media Center

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Closed Session with Turkey Valley School Board to review superintendent candidate applications a. Per Iowa Code Chapter 21.5(l)(a) A school board may enter closed session "To review or discuss records which are required or authorized by state or federal law to be kept confidential or to be kept confidential as a condition for that governmental body's possession or continued receipt of federal funds. Also, Per Iowa Code Chapter 21.5(l)(i). A school board may enter closed session "To evaluate the professional competency of an individual whose appointment, hiring, performance, or discharge is being considered when necessary to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual requests a closed session."
- 4. Adjournment