The Board of Directors for the New Hampton Community School District met in regular session, Monday, January 18, 2021 in the High School Media Center. President Rosonke called the meeting to order at 6:30 pm with Directors Matthews and Schwickerath, Superintendent Jurrens, Board Secretary Roethler, student board members Zoe Worple and Jacob Reicks present. Director Baltes attended electronically via Zoom. Director Denner was absent.

Director Matthews moved to approve the agenda. Director Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Matthews moved to approve the consent agenda items. Approve the minutes of the December 21, 2020 regular meeting. Approve the December 2020 monthly financial report and the January 2021 bill listing. Approve Linda Steven as a paraeducator and Husak as an assistant large group speech coach. Accept the following resignations: Brenda Lansing, Elementary Principal. Director Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes and Rosonke. Nays: None.

Iowa Big North students presented information on a t-shirt fundraiser. Director Schwickerath moved to approve the fundraiser. Director Matthews seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes and Rosonke. Nays: None.

Superintendent Jurrens presented information on the 2021-2022 At-Risk Dropout Prevention Plan. Director Matthews move to approve the 2021-2022 At-Risk Dropout Prevention Plan. Director Baltes seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes and Rosonke. Nays: None.

After discussion Director Baltes moved to approve the spending authority of \$326,985 in MSA for At-Risk/Drop Out Prevention. Director Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes and Rosonke. Nays: None.

Jurrens informed the Board it was time to appoint someone to the Chickasaw Conference Board. Director Matthews appointed Rosonke to serve in the position again as he has done it in the past. Director Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes and Rosonke. Nays: None.

Superintendent Jurrens presented information on extending the Families First Coronavirus Relief Act Days through March 31st. Director Baltes moved to approve the extension of FFCRA Days. Director Matthews seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes and Rosonke. Nays: None.

Next regular meeting will be Monday, February 15, 2021 at 6:30 pm.

Director Matthews moved to hold a closed Session for Superintendent's mid-year evaluation per Iowa Code Chapter 21.5(l)(i) a school board may enter closed session "To evaluate the professional competency of an individual whose appointment, hiring, performance, or discharge is being considered when closed session is necessary to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual requests a closed session" Director Schwickerath seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Baltes – yes, Matthews – yes, Schwickerath – yes, Rosonke – yes. The board entered closed session at 7:36 pm.

The board returned from closed session at 7:59 pm.

Roll call vote: Baltes - yes, Matthews - yes, Schwickerath - yes, Rosonke - yes.

Director Schwickerath moved to adjourn at 8:03 pm. Director Matthews seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Baltes, Matthews, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Monthly Bills January, 2021 General Fund (10)

		General Fund (10)	
Vendor Name	Amount	Vendor Name	Amount
A-TEC RECYCLING INC.	108.93	Lorenz Corporation, The	50.00
AED Superstore	648.85	LS Supply & Rental	319.70
AFLAC	90.27	Maas, Bradley	13.26
Ag Vantage FS	1,589.11	Madison National Life Insurance	1,771.12
Air Handling Systems	78.81	Midwest Group Benefits, Inc.	300.00
Amazon Capital Services	2,603.84	NAPA Auto Parts	26.48
Amazon	(76.89)	New Hampton Tribune	111.10
Apple Computer Inc.	850.96	Nolt's Midwest Produce Supplies	137.72
Black Hills Energy	13,262.46	Northern Cedar Service	330.00
Bodensteiner Implement Company	211.52	O'Keefe Elevator Company, Inc.	164.00
Carl Fisher, LLC	30.00	Office World	2,907.70
Chickasaw Chassis	40.00	Olsen, Katie	174.72
City Laundering Co.	955.26	Oriental Trading Company Brands, INC.	120.24
City of New Hampton	8,801.85	Principal Life Insurance Company	730.25
Committee for Children	(100.66)	Pub at the Pinicon, The	2,169.33
eVacuum Store	59.99	QBS, Inc.	4.00
Fareway	235.40	Sam's Club	49.88
Five Star Cooperative	3,383.69	Sandy's Sign Shop	10.00
Geerts Plumbing & Heating	3,498.01	Schmitt, April	95.94
Hanson Tire Service	2,708.00	School Specialty	82.61
Hawkeye Alarm & Signal Co	895.00	Schueth Ace Hardware	798.78
Huber's	42.84	Superior Welding Supply	103.32
Iowa Communications Network	524.75	Teachers Pay Teachers (Teacher Synergy LLC)	61.00
Iowa Department of Education	1,300.00	Timberline Billing Service LLC	803.07
Iowa Department of Human Services	4,734.82	Tobi Dynavox LLC (Mayer-Johnson, Inc)	198.00
Jaymar Business Forms, Inc.	201.73	United Parcel Service	15.09
Jendro Sanitation Services Inc	816.00	Vern Laures Chev-Buick	52.05
John Deere Financial	44.87	Wagoner Bros. Repair	4,268.79
K & W Motors	972.14	Washington National Ins. Co.	819.47
Kwik Star	253.71	Wilson Restaurant Supply Inc.	6,770.00
Loken, Sue	442.89	Windstream	2,070.18
		Fund Total:	74,735.95

PPEL	(36)	Capital Projects	(33)
EH Electric, L.L.C.	4,822.78	MNJ Technologies Direct, INC.	779.40
Larson Painting	2,000.00	New Hampton Electric	6,486.57
Marco, Inc.	1,549.43		
Midwest Computer Products, Inc	1,648.23		

Fund Total:	10,020.44	Fund Total:	7,265.97
Attest: January 18, 2021			

Joe Rosonke Board President Christy Roethler Board Secretary