The Board of Directors for the New Hampton Community School District met in regular session, Monday, April 19, 2021 in the High School Media Center. President Rosonke called the meeting to order at 6:30 pm with Directors Matthews, Denner, Baltes and Schwickerath, Superintendent Jurrens, Board Secretary Roethler, student board members Zoe Worple and Jacob Reicks present.

Director Baltes moved to approve the agenda. Director Matthews seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes, Denner and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Matthews moved to open the public hearing on the New Hampton Community School District 2021-2022 Start Date and Calendar. Director Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, Baltes, Matthews, Schwickerath, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to approve the consent agenda items. Approve the minutes of the March 15, 2021 regular meeting. Approve the minutes of the April 5, 2021 special meeting. Approve the March 2021 monthly financial reports and the April 2021 bill listing. Accept the following resignations: Caleb Ciavarelli (high school physical education/health teacher). Approve Ryan Anderson as the JV Baseball coach for this summer, Approve Morgan Kuennen, Kassie Bercik and Jennifer Adam as Peer Coaches for the 21-22 school year. Director Matthews seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes, Denner and Rosonke. Nays: none.

The High School parking lot was discussed. Director Denner moved to approve a tentative agreement on the parking lot with a final decision to be made at a special meeting on Friday morning at 7:30am. Director Baltes seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, Baltes, Matthews, Schwickerath and Rosonke. Nays: none

Superintendent Jurrens presented bids for the roofing and gutters on the Bus Barn. Director Denner moved to approve Darren Steinlage for the roof and Dave Denner for the gutters. Director Baltes seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, Baltes, Matthews, Schwickerath and Rosonke. Nays: none

Director Baltes moved to approve the Elevator Inspection Contract. Director Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, Baltes, Matthews, Schwickerath and Rosonke. Nays: none

Director Baltes moved to approve the AEA Purchasing Agreement. Director Matthews seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, Baltes, Matthews, Schwickerath and Rosonke. Nays: none

Director Denner moved to approve the Special Education contract with Keystone AEA. Director Baltes seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, Baltes, Matthews, Schwickerath and Rosonke. Nays: none

Director Matthews moved to close the public hearing of the 2021-2022 School Calendar. Director Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes, Denner, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to approve the 2021-2022 School Calendar going with hours. Director Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes, Denner, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to approve the Girls Wrestling Program for the 2021-2022 school year pending at least eight participants. Director Matthews seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes, Denner, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Baltes moved to approve the technology purchases for the district. Director Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes, Denner, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to approve the ISFIS Membership for the 2021-2022 school year. Director Baltes seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes, Denner, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Schwickerath moved to approve the Iowa Association of School Board Membership for the 2021-2022 school year. Director Matthews seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes, Denner, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Matthews moved to approve the 2021 Graduates. Director Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes, Denner, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to approve the Engagement Letter for Arbitrage Rebate. Director Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes, Denner, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Baltes moved to approve the renewal for Lexi Core for next year and the following two years. Director Matthews seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes, Denner, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Matthews moved to approve the collective bargaining agreement with NHEA pending ratification. A three-year contract agreement on language and a two-year contract on salary of 3% increase. Director Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Baltes, Denner, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Next regular meeting will be Monday, May 17, 2021 at 6:30 pm.

Director Schwickerath moved to adjourn at 7:27 pm. Director Matthews seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Baltes, Matthews, Denner and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Monthly Bills April, 2021 General Fund (10)

Vendor Name	Amount	Vendor Name	Amount
AFLAC	90.27	NAPA Auto Parts	2.95
Ag Vantage FS	1,435.39	National Elevator Inspection	320.00
		Services, Inc	
Amazon Capital Services	2,845.24	New Hampton Tribune	774.04
Apple Inc.	598.00	NHMU Fiber	80.00
Black Hills Energy	6,967.10	Office World	95.43
CARLTON, CHRISTINA	202.80	Olsen, Katie	960.96
Casey's Business Account	182.59	Perfection Learning Corp.	506.81
CEC	426.00	Pitney Bowes Inc	240.00
Chickasaw Chassis	45.00	Popken, Darla	406.01
Circle K Communications	603.85	Principal Life Insurance Company	730.25
City Laundering Co.	1,278.93	PSAT/NMSQT	289.00
City of New Hampton	9,444.34	Pub at the Pinicon, The	914.49
Crystal Ball Roller Rink	584.50	Really Good Stuff LLC	80.83
Demco	125.93	Rieman Music, Inc	340.31
Dollar General Charged Sales	30.00	Riley's Inc.	219.90
Elandson, Shane	75.00	Rosonke, Bob	165.00
EMS Detergent Services	297.50	Sandy's Sign Shop	425.00
eVacuum Store	(125.98)	Schmitt, April	364.57
Fareway	651.22	Scholastic Book Clubs	35.60
Five Star Cooperative	4,052.08	School Specialty	54.04
FM Controls, Inc.	1,104.29	Schueth Ace Hardware	257.63
Geerts Plumbing & Heating	2,527.86	Screen Print To Go	164.85
Herff Jones, Inc.	1,869.59	Scrubber City Inc.	217.67
Huber's	86.89	Sherwin-Williams Co.	362.42
Interstate All Battery Center	98.00	Stanton Electric	743.63
Iowa Assoc. of School Business Officials	125.00	Steve Smith Snow Removal	700.00
Iowa Communications Network	524.75	Subway	421.01
Iowa Department of Human Services	11,275.83	Superior Lumber, Inc.	137.94
Iowa Division of Labor	120.00	Superior Welding Supply	1,135.00

L58.70
319.00
565.00
164.00
120.00
912.52
213.12
80.00
287.32
390.52
345.07
597.04
L37.50
995.85
358.06
107.39
(33)
579.56
762.42
341.98
51452 238515

Joe Rosonke Board President Christy Roethler Board Secretary