The Board of Directors for the New Hampton Community School District met in regular session, Monday, April 18, 2022, in the High School Media Center. President Matthews called the meeting to order at 6:30 pm with Directors A. Schwickerath, Ayers, N. Schwickerath, Denner, Superintendent Jurrens and Board Secretary Roethler present.

Director N. Schwickerath moved to approve the agenda. Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, Matthews, Ayers and N. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to open the public hearing on the New Hampton Community School 2022-2023 District Calendar and the August 23, 2022, Start Date. Director A. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, Matthews, Ayers and N. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Director N. Schwickerath moved to close the public hearing. Director Ayers seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, Matthews, Ayers and N. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Director N. Schwickerath moved to approve the New Hampton Community School 2022-2023 District Calendar going with hours. Director Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, Matthews, Ayers and N. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to approve the consent agenda items, minutes of the March 21, 2022, regular session. Approve the March monthly financial report and the April 2022 bill listing. Accept the resignations of Jill Krai (Elementary Interventionist), Haley Gage (Elementary Special Education Teacher), Abigail Feldman (Middle School Language Arts Teacher), Andrea Fair (Elementary Preschool Teacher), Alisha Carolan (Three-year-old Preschool Teacher) effective at the end of the 2021-2022 school year. The approval of Morgan Kuennen and Kassie Bercik as Instructional Coaches. Al Nielson for a one semester contract for Industrial Technology. Director A. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, Matthews, Ayers, and N. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Superintendent Jurrens presented an update on the NEIC Conference. Director N. Schwickerath made a motion to accept the resolution for removing Waverly-Shell Rock from the NEIC Conference. Director Denner seconded the motion. motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, Matthews, Ayers, and N. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Jennifer Monteith spoke on behalf of the group that is interested in the possibility of adding bowling as an extracurricular winter sport. After some discussion, this item has been tabled till the May board meeting.

Superintendent Jurrens invited High School Teacher Jamie Ohrt and her students to present on the courtyard renovation project. Director Denner moved to approve the courtyard renovation project. Director A. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, Matthews, Ayers, and N. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Superintendent Jurrens presented information on the switching of school photographer to Jostens. Director Denner moved to approve the photographer change to Jostens. Director N. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, Matthews, Ayers, and N. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to approve the AEA Purchasing Agreement for the 2022-2023 school year. Director N. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, Matthews, Ayers, and N. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Director N. Schwickerath moved to approve the ISFIS Membership for the 2022-2023 school year. Director Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, Matthews, Ayers, and N. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Director N. Schwickerath moved to approve the IASB Membership for the 2022-2023 school year. Director A. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, Matthews, Ayers, and N. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to approve the Rural School Advocates of Iowa Membership for the 2022-2023 school year. Director N. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, Matthews, Ayers, and N. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Superintendent Jurrens presented the board with the list of the 2022 Graduates. Director N. Schwickerath moved to approve the 2022 Graduates. Director A. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, Matthews, Ayers, and N. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Superintendent Jurrens presented bids on the purchase of a small lawn tractor. Director Denner moved to approve the bid from Bodensteiner Implement for a John Deere X758 Signature Series Tractor with mower deck in the amount of \$12,700.00. Director N. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, Matthews, Ayers, and N. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Superintendent Jurrens presented information on the summer meal program option through June 30, 2022. Director Denner moved to approve the summer meal program. Director A. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, Matthews, Ayers, and N. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Next regular meeting will be Monday, May 16, 2022, at 6:30 pm.

Director N. Schwickerath moved to adjourn at 7:26 pm. Director Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, Matthews, Ayers, and N. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

		thly Bills				
April, 2022						
	al Fund (10)					
Vendor Name	Amount	Vendor Name	Amount			
AFLAC	90.27	Medical Enterprises Inc.	33.00			
Ag Vantage FS	1,488.80	Mercy Medical Center	4,375.00			
Amazon Capital Services	1,647.98	Mick Gage Plumbing	571.70			
Black Hills Energy	18,239.87	Midwest Computer Products, Inc	1,497.00			
Bowlaway Lanes	175.00	National Seating & Mobility	4,960.90			
CARQUEST OF NEW HAMPTON	21.88	New Hampton Auto Body	103.90			
Casey's Business Account	152.76	New Hampton Electric	174.54			
Chemsearch	2,261.55	New Hampton Red Power	330.64			
Chickasaw Chassis	50.00	New Hampton Schools	45.00			
City Laundering Co.	1,336.25	New Hampton Tribune	927.24			
City of New Hampton	11,321.29	NHMU Fiber	300.00			
Counseling & Family Centered Services, Inc.	5,400.00	Northeast Iowa Community College Business and	100.00			
Cresco Fitness Center	210.00	Office World	3,638.58			
Decorah Mobile Glass, Inc.	199.20	Phelps Youth Pavillion	20.00			
Dollar General Charged Sales	11.00	Principal Life Insurance Company	810.11			
Eberly, John	75.00	Rieman Music, Inc	55.95			
Fareway	633.76	Riley's Inc.	319.85			
Five Star Cooperative	7,224.23	Riverside Insights	800.91			
FM Controls, Inc.	345.00	Rosonke, Bob	722.61			
Fritcher, Katie	669.24	Russ, James	15.92			
Geerts Plumbing & Heating	710.98	Schmitt, April	123.05			
Gopher Sports	44.74	School Health Corporation	11.34			
Grainger	80.68	Schueth Ace Hardware	399.55			
Herff Jones, Inc.	882.95	Throndson, Stefanie	43.68			
Iowa Communications Network	54.35	thyssenkrupp Elevator Corporation	338.76			
Iowa Department of Human Services	4,173.73	Timberline Billing Service LLC	720.73			
Iowa HS Music Association	200.00	Visa	571.10			
Iowa State University	395.00	Wagoner Bros. Repair	6,246.17			
J.W. Pepper & Son Inc.	135.00	Washington National Ins. Co.	1,215.11			
Jendro Sanitation Services Inc	856.80	Weber Paper Company - Division of Capital Sanitary	1,990.90			
Kwik Star	748.67	WEX BANK	335.43			
L & R Manufacturing, LLC	347.20	Windstream	2,003.53			
Madison National Life Insurance	1,877.18	Winters, Angela	318.08			
MakerBot Industries LLC	290.00					

Debt Service UMB Bank, N.A.	<b>(40)</b> 500.00	<b>Capital Projects</b> Ahlers & Cooney, P.C. Riverside Technologies Wagoner Bros. Repair		(33) 161.00 4,725.00 8,826.91
	1,471,849.0			
Fund Total:	0			
				\$
			Fund Total:	13,712.91
Physical Plant & Equipment Daktronics, Inc.	<b>(36)</b> 1,508.75	<b>Management</b> EMC Insurance Companies		( <b>22</b> ) 680.53
Marco, Inc.	1,546.39			

\$

\$

680.53

96,470.70

Fund Total:

Fund Total:

\$ Fund Total: 3,055.14 Attest: March 21, 2022

Jay Matthews Board President Christy Roethler Board Secretary