Board Proceedings

The Board of Directors for the New Hampton Community School District met in special session, Tuesday, April 23, 2013 in the Superintendent's office. President Rasmussen called the meeting to order at 5:30 pm with directors Denner, Baltes, Ewert, Superintendent Jurrens, and Board Secretary Ayers present.

Director Rosonke moved to approve the agenda as posted. Director Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: Ewert, Baltes, Denner, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to accept the resignation of Ashley Sievers (high school vocal director). Director Baltes seconded the motion. Ayes: Ewert, Rosonke, Baltes, Denner, and Rasmussen. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to approve the 2013 – 2014 contract with an increase of 3.65%, for a cost of \$207,976.00, with the New Hampton Education Association. Director Ewert seconded the motion. Ayes: Baltes, Rosonke, Ewert, Denner, and Rasmussen. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to adjourn at 5:33 pm. Director Baltes seconded the motion. Ayes: Ewert, and Rosonke, Denner, Baltes, and Rasmussen. Nays: none.

Attest: May 13, 2013

Tom Rasmussen Board President Bob Ayers Board Secretary