Board Proceedings

The Board of Directors for the New Hampton Community School District met in special session, Monday, December 17, 2012 in the High School Media Center. President Rasmussen called the meeting to order at 6:30 pm with directors Rosonke, Denner, Baltes, Ewert, Superintendent Jurrens, and Board Secretary Ayers present.

Director Denner moved to approve the agenda as posted. Director Baltes seconded the motion. Ayes: Ewert, Rosonke, Baltes, Denner, and Rasmussen. Nays: none.

At 6:31 pm director Rosonke moved to go into closed session as provided by Iowa Code, Chapter 21.5 (i) To evaluate the professional competency of an individual whose appointment, hiring, performance, or discharge is being considered when necessary to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual requests a closed session. Director Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: Ewert, Baltes, Denner, Rosonke, and Rasmussen. Nays: none.

The board returned from closed session at 8:27 pm.

Director Denner moved to adjourn at 8:28 pm. Director Ewert seconded the motion. Ayes: Rosonke, Baltes, Ewert, Denner, and Rasmussen. Nays: none.

Attest: January 14, 2013

Tom Rasmussen Board President Bob Ayers Board Secretary

Bob ayers