Board Proceedings

The Board of Directors for the New Hampton Community School District met in a special session, Tuesday, March 26, 2024, in the High School FCS Room. President Matthews called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. with directors A. Schwickerath, N. Schwickerath, Ayers, Denner, Superintendent Jurrens and Board Secretary Roethler present.

Director Denner moved to approve the agenda. Director N. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Matthews, Denner, N. Schwickerath, Ayers, and A. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Director A. Schwickerath moved to open the First Budget Public Hearing at 6:32 p.m. Director Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: Matthews, Denner, N. Schwickerath, Ayers, and A. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to close the public hearing at 6:34 p.m. Director N. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Matthews, Denner, N. Schwickerath, Ayers, and A. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Superintendent Jurrens presented some personal recommendations for the 2024-2025 school year: Cory McDonald (Activities Director), Trevor Sittig (High School Science Teacher), Emily Sanford (1/2 Time Three-year-old Preschool Teacher), Steve Farrell (Elementary Special Ed Teacher). Krissy Anderson (JV Softball Coach – starting the 23-24 season). Director A. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Matthews, Denner, N. Schwickerath, Ayers, and A. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to adjourn at 6:36 p.m. Director N. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Matthews, Denner, N. Schwickerath, Ayers, and A. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

| Attest: March 26, 2024 | |
|------------------------|------------------|
| | |
| Jay Matthews | Christy Roethler |