Board Proceedings

The Board of Directors for the New Hampton Community School District met in a special session, Thursday, May 7, 2020 in the superintendent's office. President Rosonke (via phone) called the meeting to order at 7:30 am with directors Denner (via zoom), Baltes (via zoom), Schwickerath (via zoom), Director Matthews, Superintendent Jurrens, and Acting Board Secretary Roethler.

Director Matthews moved to approve the agenda. Director Baltes seconded the motion. Ayes: Baltes, Schwickerath, Denner, Matthews and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Matthews moved to accept the resignations of Dr. Sarah Updegraff (high school principal, Parker Bolt (physical education teacher) and Donna Baltes (high school paraeducator) Ayes: Schwickerath, Denner, Baltes, Matthews and Rosonke. Nays None.

Director Schwickerath moved to adjourn at 7:41 am. Director Baltes seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Denner, Baltes, Matthews and Rosonke. Nays None.

Attest: May 7, 2020	
Joe Rosonke	Christy Roethler
Board President	Acting Board Secretary