## **Board Proceedings**

The Board of Directors for the New Hampton Community School District met in a special session, Wednesday, August 9, 2023, in the superintendent's office. President Matthews (via phone) called the meeting to order at 7:30a.m. with Directors A. Schwickerath and N. Schwickerath (via phone), Director Ayers, Director Denner, Superintendent Jurrens, and Board Secretary Roethler present.

Director Ayers moved to approve the agenda. Director Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: Matthews, Ayers, and A. Schwickerath, N. Schwickerath, and Denner Nays: none.

## New Business:

Director Denner moved to approve the additional repair work needed on the downtown building in the amount of \$45,000 that will be paid out of SAVE funds. Director Ayers seconded the motion. Ayes: Matthews, Ayers, and A. Schwickerath, N. Schwickerath, and Denner Nays: none.

Superintendent Jurrens presented information regarding the need to add an additional kindergarten section. Director Denner moved to approve the fourth section of kindergarten. Director Ayers seconded the motion. Ayes: Matthews, Ayers, and A. Schwickerath, N. Schwickerath, and Denner Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to approve the resignations of Kelly O'Donnell (bus driver) and Erica Schmitt (Activities secretary). Director A. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Matthews, Ayers, and A. Schwickerath, N. Schwickerath and Denner Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to adjourn at 7:35 a.m. Director Ayers seconded the motion. Ayes: Matthews, Ayers, and A. Schwickerath, N. Schwickerath, and Denner Nays: none.

Attest: August 9, 2023	
Jay Matthews	Christy Roethler
Board President	Board Secretary