Board Proceedings

The Board of Directors for the New Hampton Community School District met in a special session, Friday, October 2, 2020 in the Superintendent's office. President Rosonke called the meeting to order at 7:30 am with directors Denner, Matthews, Baltes, Superintendent Jurrens, and Board Secretary Roethler. Directors Rosonke and Schwickerath participated via phone.

Director Matthews moved to approve the agenda. Director Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, Matthews, Schwickerath, Baltes and Rosonke.

Superintendent Jurrens recommended bringing on Amanda Hatfield and Molly Onken as kitchen staff. Kaylee Eggerichs as 7th grade girls' basketball coach pending coaching authorization. Director Denner moved to approve the personnel items. Director Baltes seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Denner, Baltes and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Superintendent Jurrens presented information on the Chrome Book purchase. Director Schwickerath moved to approve the purchase of Chrome Books. Director Matthews seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Denner, Baltes and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Superintendent Jurrens presented information on an incentive for support staff substitutes. Director Matthews moved to approve the incentive of paying support staff substitutes \$15.00/day after 10 days or more per month going back to start of day 1 for the month for the remaining of the 2020-21 school year. Director Baltes seconded the motion.

Superintendent Jurrens presented information on personal day incentive for 2020-21 Support Staff. Director Baltes moved to approve the incentive of paying support staff the current sub rate or allowing staff to carry over the first two days anything left at the end of the year that is over the first two days will be paid at the current per diem. Director Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Denner, Baltes and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Schwickerath moved to adjourn at 7:37 am. Director Denner seconded the motion Ayes: Schwickerath, Matthews, Denner, Baltes and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Attest: October 2, 2020	
Joe Rosonke	Christy Roethler
Board President	Board Secretary