## **Board Proceedings**

The Board of Directors for the New Hampton Community School District met in a special session on Monday, February 10, 2025, at 6:30 p.m. in High School FCS room. President Matthews called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. with Directors A. Schwickerath, N. Schwickerath, Denner and Board Secretary Roethler present.

Director Denner moved to approve the agenda. Director N. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Matthews, N. Schwickerath, Denner and A. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Director N. Schwickerath moved to approve the VISA bill. Director A. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Matthews, N. Schwickerath, Denner and A. Schwickerath. Nays: none.

Director N. Schwickerath moved to make a motion to appoint Joe Rosonke as the replacement for the open board spot in District 2. Motion failed.

Director Denner moved to make a motion to appoint Ryan Shawver as the replacement for the open board spot in District 2. Director A. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: A. Schwickerath, Matthews, N. Schwickerath and Denner. Nays: none.

Board Secretary Roethler delivered the oath of office to Director Ryan Shawver.

Director N. Schwickerath moved to adjourn at 6:38pm. Director Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: A. Schwickerath, Matthews, N. Schwickerath and Denner. Nays: none.

Attest: February 10, 2025	
Jay Matthews	Christy Roethler
Board President	Board Secretary