Board Proceedings

The Board of Directors for the New Hampton Community School District met in special session, Tuesday, March 20, 2012 in the superintendent's office. President Anderson called the meeting to order at 7:11 pm with directors Rosonke, Rasmussen, Ewert, Denner, and Board Secretary Ayers present. Dean Meier was present as the advisor to the board concerning the superintendent search.

Director Rasmussen moved to approve the agenda as published. Director Rosonke seconded the motion. Ayes: Rosonke, Ewert, Denner, Rasmussen, and Anderson. Nays: none.

Superintendent candidate requested a closed session per Iowa code 21.5(1),(i). Director Denner moved that we hold a closed session as provided in Chapter 21.5(1)(i) of the Open Meetings law to evaluate the professional competency of an individual whose appointment, hiring, performance, or discharge is being considered when necessary to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual requests a closed session. Director Rosonke seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Rosonke, yes; Ewert, yes; Denner, yes; Rasmussen, yes; Anderson, yes. Motion passes.

The board went in to closed session on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 at 7:13 pm.

The board returned from closed session at 8:12 pm.

Superintendent candidate requested a closed session per Iowa code 21.5(1),(i). Director Denner moved that we hold a closed session as provided in Chapter 21.5(1)(i) of the Open Meetings law to evaluate the professional competency of an individual whose appointment, hiring, performance, or discharge is being considered when necessary to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual requests a closed session. Director Rosonke seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Rosonke, yes; Ewert, yes; Denner, yes; Rasmussen, yes; Anderson, yes. Motion passes.

The board went in to closed session on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 at 8:25 pm.

The board returned from closed session at 9:48 pm.

Director Rosonke moved to adjourn at 9:50pm. Director Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: Ewert, Rasmussen, Denner, Rosonke, and Anderson. Nays: none.