Board Proceedings

The Board of Directors for the New Hampton Community School District met in special session, Thursday, April 5, 2012 in the superintendent's office. President Anderson called the meeting to order at 7:00 am with directors Rosonke, Rasmussen, Ewert, Denner, Dr. Nicholson and Board Secretary Ayers present.

Director Rosonke moved to approve the agenda as posted. Director Rasmussen seconded the motion. Ayes: Rosonke, Ewert, Denner, Rasmussen, and Anderson. Nays: none.

Dr. Nicholson has received resignations due to retirement from Susan Christensen, middle school special education teacher; Mary O'Connell, middle school math and social studies teacher; Kathleen Timlin, middle school English teacher. Ryan Klein is resigning his position as high school special education teacher to be the dean of students in Knoxville. Diane Gansen is resigning her position as events coordinator. Michelle Tindell is resigning her position as the high school flag sponsor. Director Rasmussen moved to accept all the resignations. Director Ewert seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, Rosonke, Ewert, Rasmussen, and Anderson. Nays: none.

The Board discussed the middle school principal position and ways that the position could be restructured. Following the discussion Director Rasmussen moved to appoint an interim middle school principal for two years. Director Rosonke seconded the motion. Ayes: Ewert, Denner, Rosonke, Rasmussen, and Anderson. Nays: none.

Director Rasmussen moved to adjourn at 7:33 am. Director Ewert seconded the motion. Ayes: Rosonke, Denner, Ewert, Rasmussen, and Anderson. Nays: none.