Board Proceedings

The Board of Directors for the New Hampton Community School District met in special session, May 27, 2015 in the Superintendents' office. President Rasmussen called the meeting to order at 6:29 pm with directors Baltes, Denner, Ewert, Superintendent Nicholson, and Board Secretary Ayers present. Director Rosonke was absent.

Director Denner moved to approve the agenda as posted. Director Baltes seconded the motion. Ayes: Ewert, Baltes, Denner, and Rasmussen. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to accept the resignation of Eric Huff (7th & 8th Math). Director Ewert seconded the motion. Ayes: Baltes, Ewert, Denner, Rasmussen. Nays: none.

Superintendent Jurrens presented a quote from Zephyr Aluminum Products, Inc. for new exterior and interior aluminum entry system in the amount of \$49,888.00. Director Baltes moved to accept the quote from Zephyr Aluminum Products. Director Ewert seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, Ewert, Baltes, and Rasmussen. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to hold a closed session per Iowa Code section 21.5(1) (a) "To discuss strategy with counsel in matters that are presently in litigation." Director Ewert seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Tom Rasmussen, Aye; Jennifer Ewert, Aye; Timothy Denner, Aye; Damian Baltes, Aye. The board went in to closed session at 6:33 pm.

The Board returned from closed session at 7:19 pm.

Director Ewert moved to adjourn at 7:20 pm. Director Baltes seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, Baltes, Ewert, and Rasmussen. Nays: none.

Attest: June 8, 2015

Tom Rasmussen Board President Bob Ayers Board Secretary