The Board of Directors for the New Hampton Community School District met in special session, Monday, June 20, 2016 in the high school media center. President Rosonke called the meeting to order at 6:30 pm with directors Baltes, Denner, Matthews, Superintendent Jurrens, and board secretary Ayers.

Director Baltes moved to approve the agenda. Director Matthews seconded the motion. Ayes: Matthews, Denner, Baltes, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Matthews moved to appoint Diane Zweibahmer (librarian / at-risk). Director Baltes seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, Baltes, Matthews, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Superintendent Jurrens presented information concerning the contract with Facility Cost Management Group. Jurrens presented information on projects done by FCMG between 2001 and 2012. Jurrens compared FCMG to other projects at the time. Jurrens compared thirty-five projects of which FCMG managed eleven of those projects. Average savings for 2001/2002 was 11.14%, 2003/2004 was 33.4%, 2005/2006 was 32.35%, 2007/20008 was 32.35%, 2009/2010 was 42.12%, and 2011/2012 was 34.05%. These findings were published by Schooldesigns.com. These facts clearly show that FCMG projects were more cost effective. Several community members spoke to the board and indicated, in their opinion, if FCMG is involved, some contractors will not bid. After presenting the comparison, Jurrens, indicated that it may cost up to \$450,000 to terminate the contract with FCMG. Jurrens reported that the district signed a standard architect services contract and if they would terminate the contract with FCMG, the District would likely sign a similar contract with another architect. Following the discussion the Board decided to meet in a special session Monday, June 27, 2016.

Director Denner moved to adjourn at 7:45 pm. Director Matthews seconded the motion. Ayes: Baltes, Matthews, Denner, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

| Attest: July 18, 2016 |                 |
|-----------------------|-----------------|
|                       |                 |
|                       |                 |
|                       |                 |
| Joe Rosonke           | Bob Ayers       |
| Board President       | Board Secretary |