The Board of Directors for the New Hampton Community School District met in special session, Monday, June 27, 2016 in the high school media center. President Rosonke called the meeting to order at 6:33 pm with directors Baltes, Denner, Schwickerath, Matthews (via phone), Superintendent Jurrens, and board secretary Ayers.

Director Denner moved to approve the agenda. Director Baltes seconded the motion. Ayes: Matthews, Schwickerath, Denner, Baltes, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Baltes moved to approve the end of year bill listing. Director Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: Matthews, Schwickerath, Denner, Baltes, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to appoint Emma Pitzenberger (high school cheer sponsor / football) and Gretchen Wendland (high school cheer sponsor / winter sports). Director Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Matthews, Baltes, Schwickerath, Denner, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Merle Rambo of Facilities Cost Management Group (FCMG) presented updates on project options. Rambo reported where he was at on the project and financing options. Rambo reviewed the master plan options and phasing. Rambo presented a comparison of the New Hampton project with similar projects in Charles City, Okoboji, Odebolt-Arthur, Southeast Warren, and Dakota Valley. Rambo explained his design theories for creating a facility that is functional and built for lowest possible cost. He used examples to demonstrate how his buildings are more economical to build. Rambo addressed questions from the community including how his cost of service is arrived at. Rambo explained his approach to development of a building project. His services include all architectural drawings, engineering, and weekly site visits. Rambo will provide an accounting of all his billable time to the board.

Following the discussion the board requested Superintendent Jurrens to schedule a meeting with local contractors and FCMG. This meeting will allow FCMG and our local stake holders to collaborate on the project development.

Director Matthews moved to adjourn at 8:53 pm. Director Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: Baltes, Schwickerath, Denner, Matthews, and Rosonke. Nays: none.

Attest: July 18, 2016

JAV2h

Joe Rosonke Board President

Bob ayna

Bob Ayers Board Secretary