## **Board Proceedings**

The Board of Directors for the New Hampton Community School District met in special session, Thursday, August 20, 2015 in the High School Media Center. President Rasmussen called the meeting to order at 6:30 pm with directors Ewert, Baltes, Rosonke, Denner, Board Secretary Ayers, and Superintendent Jurrens present.

Director Denner moved to approve the agenda. Director Rosonke seconded the motion. Ayes: Ewert, Baltes, Rosonke, Denner, and Rasmussen. Nays: none.

Samantha Reicks spoke to the Board as to her qualifications to serve as a student representative to the Board. Following the discussion of Samantha's qualifications Rosonke moved to appoint Miss Reicks as the student representative to the Board. Director Ewert seconded the motion. Ayes: Baltes, Denner, Ewert, Rosonke, and Rasmussen. Nays: none.

Superintendent Jurrens presented three quotes for used pickups. After discussion of the needs for a pickup, Denner moved to purchase the 2012 Dodge Ram SLT 4X4 1500 Regular cab long box with 73,800 miles for \$18,792.00. Director Baltes seconded the motion. Ayes: Ewert, Rosonke, Baltes, Denner, and Rasmussen. Nays: none.

Director Rosonke moved to purchase ten Apple laptop computers for new staff and 2 IMac computers for the elementary and middle school secretaries. Director Ewert seconded the motion. Ayes: Baltes, Denner, Ewert, Rosonke, and Rasmussen. Nays: none.

Director Denner moved to cast a vote for Sue Updegraff as AEA Director. Director Rosonke seconded the motion. Ayes: Baltes, Ewert, Rosonke, Denner, and Rasmussen. Nays: none.

Director Rosonke moved to adjourn at 7:08 pm. Director Denner seconded the motion. Ayes: Baltes, Ewert, Denner, Rosonke, and Rasmussen. Nays: none.