## **Board Proceedings**

The Board of Directors for the New Hampton Community School District met in a work session, Monday, August 1, 2022, in the High School Media Center. President Matthews called the meeting to order at 6:30 pm with Directors A. Schwickerath, N. Schwickerath, B. Ayers, T. Denner, Superintendent Jurrens and Board Secretary Roethler present.

Director Denner moved to approve the agenda. Director A. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, N. Schwickerath, Matthews, and Ayers. Nays: none.

Student Board Member Interviews

Superintendent Jurrens presented some personal items. Director Denner moved to approve the resignation of Jamie Ohrt (High School Biology) pending finding a suitable replacement. Director Ayers seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, N. Schwickerath, Matthews, and Ayers. Nays: none.

Superintendent Jurrens presented some information on an electric school bus grant. Director Ayers moved to approve the applying of the grant. Director A. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, N. Schwickerath, Matthews, and Ayers. Nays: none.

There was discussion on the School Depository RFP.

Director N. Schwickerath moved to adjourn at 7:44pm. Director A. Schwickerath seconded the motion. Ayes: Denner, A. Schwickerath, N. Schwickerath, Matthews, and Ayers. Nays: none.

Attest: August 1, 2022

Jay Matthews President Christy Roethler Board Secretary